Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Oceana Diner. We'd love to have your feedback!

Jacksonville

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Oceana Diner and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Stephania 7 days ago

BBQ Chicken Breast

Its my go to place for any meal

Travis 3 months ago

Deli Sandwich

My all time favorite lunch is a simple deli sandwich with fresh bread and ingredients. Oceana makes the best deli sandwich I've had in Jacksonville and their fries are always crisp and tasty. Can't go wrong ordering one.

Diana 3 months ago

Turkey diner with stuffing and mashed potatoes

I love a great turkey dinner all year long. It is great to be able to order this delicious meal pretty much anytime. Lots of gravy, tender turkey and the special side of Cranberry Sauce.

Kaylaeworley01 3 months ago

Crab Benedict

This was the best crab Benedict that I have ever ate in my life. The crab was fluffy, egg cooked to perfection and topped tastefully with nice seasoning.

Barbara 4 months ago

Salmon

Most delicious and moist piece of fish I have ever tasted. The service was excellent, also. I would love to eat at Oceana for all my meals. Everyone in the dinner party enjoy the dishes they ordered and raved about the preparation of the food.

Reganbeth5 5 months ago

Fish & Chips

The fish was perfectly seasoned and the fries were piping hot. The fries were cooked crispy but not over cooked. I would highly recommend the meal I enjoyed.

Captainamazingone 6 months ago

Liver & Onions

cindy got the liver and onions and loved it portions were large she saved have the liver for later......always good at oceana

Kyle 6 months ago

Mediterranean Omelette

I added chicken to the omelette which made the already good flavor even better. In addition to that, the omelette was substantial in size. Sometimes restaurants can skimp out on the filling of an omelette, but this one was absolutely stuffed. I highly recommend this omelette and this restaurant. Very fairly priced for the amount of food you get and delicious too!

Cherilyn 7 months ago

Create Your Own Omelette

Oceana diner is a great place to eat it has down home southern breakfast thats taste like you cooked it from home....the sweet tea is delisious my favorite item on the menu is create your own omelet its meaty and cheesy and very filling i will always return to this diner for some good eating.

Paul 7 months ago

Fish & Chips

Excellent -fresh fish done perfectly For breakfast ( or any time) their BLT egg sandwich is also excellent

Gmaw6455 8 months ago

Fish & Chips

We absolutely love Ian and crew. Never a bad plate of food. Doesn't matter what time of day. They are awesome. Mostly it has been breakfast but love the new hours.

Wingrun 8 months ago

Chicken Quesadilla

The staff is always taking care of us as we dine. Nothing but great service and the food is awesome. Ian has several times adjusted the menu due to our needs and is always very gracious.

Rew32235 8 months ago

Country Omelette

Found this place over a year ago. Been looking for a place that knows HOW to make a FANTASTIC omelette -- they do!

Parson 9 months ago

Oceana Benedict

Terrific! The best!

Sjschief 9 months ago

B.L.T. Eggs Sandwich

very good.

Fausto906 10 months ago

Bacon and Cheese Omelette

Great simple food but so good.

Captainamazingone 11 months ago

Breakfast Meat

always good food here severs are always friendly and fast owner takes special pride and is hands on with the operation always looking to improve an already great restaurant

Jaredkamish 12 months ago

B.L.T. Eggs Sandwich

A classic with an over easy egg sounds like something that would be fairly sloppy to enjoy Gratefully the cooks here are so precise with eggs that they get it to a consistency where it doesn't ooze out and create a mess, but also don't overcook it, it's in perfect harmony, right down the middle In addition they provide a generous serving of bacon, tomato, and lettuce, topped off with their cajun fries and you've got a simple, yet delicious lunch I also heavily recommend their French Toast, Omelets, Burgers, and Steak, this place has it all along with pleasant service

Cookym2013 12 months ago

Western Omelette

I loved the omelette. There was ham in every bite. None of this "Where's the ham". Service is great. My husband loved the philly cheese steak and fries. He LOVES the fries. Will definitely be back.

Robert about 1 year ago

Meat Loaf

I had home made clam chowder as a starter. My main course was fantastic home made meatloaf with mushrooms, onions and brown gravy with roasted vegetables and mashed potatoes and gravy. Outstanding

Cme214 about 1 month ago

Hamburger

We ate lunch there today. The hamburgers that came to our table were absolutely fantastic. They were juicy, cooked to perfection and the beef had an outstanding flavor. French fries were terrific. My job takes me all over Northeast Florida and I can honestly say this was the best burger meal I have had in many years. When I mentioned it to my next customer, he said I must try their fish & chips and their omelets. He said all his employees have been going there for quite some time and they have never gotten a bad meal. (Wow!) The service was great. They have a great menu and I can assure you, if they continue to cook like they did today, we will be back to try many of the meals they offer.

Sharon 3 months ago

Chicken and Waffles

Thank you .. for the great food and great service. I had a delicious ham and cheese omelet with potatoes and wheat toast, and my friend I brought in for his birthday celebration had your chicken and waffle breakfast. He said it was really good and he enjoyed his meal . Our food was VERY tasty and BOT💃🎶when it was served! YAAA..THAT ALONE was nice... Plus.. since nowadays most places send your food out lukewarm, or just room temperature when it IS supposed to be "a hot served dish". The inside of the restaurant IS very clean. The waitress was very pleasant and informative. We will go back to eat there again for another Eating Adventure! Their menu looks REALLY nice! I want to try a couple of their other dishes. You get PLENTY of food to eat! IF you're looking for a new place to go in and eat or even get the food to go and you're worried about cleanliness or the taste or anything you DON'T have to worry about it here! This will be a new eating Adventure if you give them a try. I give them 5 stars. Thank you Oceana. sm

Jaredeleone 3 months ago

Mexican Omelette

Best omelette I've ever had.

Daniegurl68 4 months ago

Hot Open Roast Beef

The most tender roast beef. The flavors are amazing and portion is gracious. My "go to" when I miss my mom's cooking

Lisa 5 months ago

Salmon

Salmon was prepared perfectly! The sautéed veggies were delicious. 5 stars ⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Captainamazingone 6 months ago

Cheeseburger

had the cheeseburger cook completely done but still juicy perfect..... fries were hot and tasty ….never had a bad meal here...….. owner is hands-on which gives it a family feeling servers are fast friendly and attentive

Captainamazingone 6 months ago

CFS

love the country fried steak always good veggies cooked just right

Sarahbube99 7 months ago

Corned Beef Hash and Two Eggs

Love this place! I always get quick, friendly service and lunch and breakfast are always tasty! Corned beef hash is the best around!

Nannylady3 7 months ago

Meat Loaf

Delicious meatloaf with mushroom/ onions , with vegetables and delicious mashed potatoes with gravy, You will love it 😄

Cheryl 8 months ago

Country Omelette

I ordered two country omlettes and grits for my parents. My mom recently has been diagnosed with stage four cancer and she can't stand in the kitchen anymore to cook all our favorite dishes. We were born and raised here and I ordered the omlettes because she made them for me and daddy and my brother growing up and I wanted her to have a taste of it. I had it delivered this morning at 9am and shortly after I received a message from her and it said it was delicious and packed to the max and where did it come from. Y'all really put a smile on our faces. Home run! Thank y'all for doing what you do! Thank you from The Worley's

Captainamazingone 8 months ago

Two Eggs with Breakfast Meat

now this is breakfast...lots of meat 2 pieces of toast ….eggs are always cooked perfectly to order.....service is fast and friendly

Nannylady3 8 months ago

BBQ Chicken Breast

Delicious barb chicken , very tender, Ian , the owner is always willing to go the extra mile and make your food special, prices and atmosphere are great too . We love Oceanas restaurant .?

Glpetrick 8 months ago

Meat Loaf

I enjoyed this meal very much especially the gravy that is used on the meatloaf and mashed potatoes The vegetable medley that is serves with it is a nice change from the single vegetable that is served at most places

Daniegurl68 9 months ago

Pot Roast

First time trying this diner. Ordered the pot roast. It put my mom's to shame. I will be coming here quite often

Danapremier 10 months ago

Seafood Omelette

Great food cooked fresh to order! And very personable staff! We will definitely go back!!

Shavonnlabbe521 10 months ago

Meat Loaf

The meatloaf by far is one of my favorite items on the menu. It has the perfect taste, and the gravy to top it off is amazing!

Tariq 11 months ago

Meat Lover's Omelette

Just WOW! Today was my very first time trying out this little hidden gem. It's probably the best breakfast place that I tried! Especially enjoyed the homemade feel with it. My breakfast was sooo good I had to try another dish while I was there. A simple egg, cheese, and bacon sandwich was amazing! I finished both plates in just minutes. The portions are great and the prices are affordable. Oceana Diner is officially my go to place from now on. My girlfriend ordered the super breakfast and she enjoyed her breakfast as well. We definitely can't wait to come back.

Troy0204 12 months ago

Creamed Chipped Beef

I grew up with my mom making this for me from scratch and I could never find a place that matched hers.....well this is about as close as I've come! It's the perfect meal to make me feel like home!

Mj about 1 year ago

Waffle Fiesta

This Waffle is Perfect! I had the Waffle Fiesta. The waffle is fluffy and flavorful. It is topped off with actual fruits (sliced bananas and strawberries) that were perfectly ripe. I appreciated that they did not use fruit flavored syrups. They top it off perfectly with whip cream. I savored every bite. The service was great and the staff is friendly as always. I will definitely return to this diner and bring my friends with me.

Glanders47 about 1 year ago

Turkey diner with stuffing and mashed potatoes

Excellent cuisine. Superb customer service.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA